Posted by: Jackie Garcia | November 18, 2010

Corporate Portraits

These are two images I shot for my Studio Corporate Portrait assignment. I was a little on edge about shooting a corporate shot because it’s new to me but the images turned out great! I nailed the lighting, ratio, pose, and overall look. My professor did mention that I should crop a little tighter next time, to bring more attention to the face. 🙂

Short Lighting; 3:1 Ratio                                      Rembrandt Lighting; 5:1 Ratio

Thanks to Becky and her awesome mom for modeling; it was fun! And props to our buddy Rosie for helping out in the studio.

Links:

Becky’s Flickr: http://www.flickr.com/photos/42356497@N07/

Rosie’s Flickr: http://www.flickr.com/photos/ringaroundrosie/

I’ve got some talented friends 😉

Leave a Reply

Categories

