Posted by: Jackie Garcia | November 29, 2010

Color Burst With Lorrane

Last week one of my best friends modeled for my editorial shoot, while in town for the holidays. That shoot was done for my Studio class. However, while in my Digital Darkroom class I explored different ways to edit/colorize and emphasize tonal range. I combined warm and cool tones to get the effect I wanted. It will probably need some refinement for print but I like the drama of the colors.

Original                                                                                        Color Burst Edit

Lo hasn’t seen the edited version but I assume her reaction will be something like “Why am I blue?” haha

Leave a Reply

Categories

